Delete patient

 

Top  Previous  Next

 

bm37

 

To delete a patient record:

Click File then click Delete patient from the menu bar.

 

Please note: this will permanently delete the currently displayed patient.

 

Individual patient records consume very little storage space, therefore, unless you are certain that you will never need to access a patient's data again, it is not necessary to delete a patient.

In fact, you will lose invaluable patient and drug model history data which cannot be recovered.
Please use this function sparingly, for example, to remove mistaken entries.
To remove duplicate patient entries, use the Clean database function first.

 


See also:

Clean database

 

 

 

. ©Copyright 1984 - 2012, by RxKinetics. All rights reserved.