|Top Previous Next|
To edit the user lookup table, via the menu tree:
New user window
Browsing the database
The row of buttons along the top of the dialog are used to browse through the user database.
The first four buttons are navigation buttons, from left to right:
The last four buttons control editing functions:
Open vs Closed Log in policy
If a user has lost or forgotten their password, it may be reset by this dialog.
Click the Reset button to reset the user's password to blank.
He or she then enters a new password at their next log in.
De-activating a user
To maintain data integrity, you cannot delete a user.
If you need to inactivate a user, uncheck the "User is active" check box.